The Litigation Counsel of America is pleased to announce that Adam Arceneaux, Ice Miller LLP, Indianapolis, Indiana; Michael D. Ehrenstein, Ehrenstein Charbonneau Calderin, Miami, Florida; Deborah Johnson Race, Ireland Carroll & Kelley, P.C., Tyler, Texas; and Hala A. Sandridge, Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney PC, Tampa, Florida, are recipients of the Peter Perlman Service Award. The awards were presented by 2017 LCA President Rusty Hardin, Rusty Hardin & Associates LLP, Houston, Texas, at the 2017 Spring Conference & Celebration of Fellows in Santa Fe, New Mexico.

The award recognizes LCA Fellows who contribute in meaningful ways to society by giving back their time and resources in an effort to improve the lives of others. The award is supported and sponsored by Peter Perlman, the 2013 President of the LCA.

In the words of Peter Perlman, “The profession of law not only allows us to advocate on behalf of those whose rights need to be protected, but gives us a platform to improve the quality of life for those not engaged in the legal system. The betterment of society, the environment, and our way of life, improvement of the positions of people who have faced challenges outside their control, and effecting change on behalf of those without a strong voice are all causes we should take on as professionals as we work within one of the very pillars of our government. The practice of law is what we do, but our opportunities to protect and defend transcend the profession.”

For more information about the Peter Perlman Service Awards, please contact Beth Rich at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or (212)724-4128.